Tari Prepares for a Weekend of Romance….How about You?

October 6, 2011

After several days of rain, the sun is shining again here in Los Angeles and I’m getting ready for a weekend getaway that promises to be filled with romance. First a hair appointment, and then I need to shop for new sleepwear—although I expect to do very little actual sleeping.

I’ll miss my hunky husband, who has promised that he and the kids will get the house ready for Sunday’s Open House. We’re rarely separated overnight and I really hate it when we are…

Oh, don’t worry. I’m not going off with another man. This weekend is the Orange County Chapter of Romance Writers of America’s 30th Birthday Bash, and the weekend will be filled with romance…romance writers, editors, books and I’m sure much more.

The new sleepwear? Well I need something cute for the ‘pajama parties’ of course.

Guest speakers include New York Times best-selling author Susan Mallery and Mary-Theresa Hussey, executive editor at Harlequin. Yes, I’m excited.

I won’t keep any secrets. I promise to share all of the juicy details on Monday, but for now I’m off for that haircut and jammies. What do you think? A big T-shirt with leggings? Something flannel with a cute print? Oh! And I need new slippers…

So what about you? Do you have any romantic plans this weekend? Plans with your man? Curling up with a good romance novel…or maybe writing one?

4 Responses to “Tari Prepares for a Weekend of Romance….How about You?”


  1. Oh enjoy the birthday bash 🙂

    I’d go for the cute print jammies myself. As for the weekend, I expect I will spend it editing and falling in love with my hero all over again.


  2. I’m jealous, Tari. Your weekend sounds wonderful. Me? Well, there will be romance in many forms. Hubby and I will spend as much time together as possible. I have lots of romance novels in the TBR pile. And I may squeeze in some writing. We’ll see…

    Can’t wait to here all about your OCRWA adventure. 🙂

    E

Leave a Reply

