Writer Wednesday: Where Are They Now?

October 19, 2011

We’ve featured some amazing women on the blog since we started Writer Wednesday, so it’s no surprise that some of these ladies are no longer “unpublished” writers. Here’s a rundown on the good news:

Nicole Helm

Back in May I was featured in the I am a Writer post here at From Fact to Fiction. That same week I queried one of my novels to the Wild Rose Press. A partial, full and revision request later, and in September I was offered a contract for the novel. I am so excited to be published. Right now, I’m in the first round of edits. I don’t have a release date yet, and I’m not sure my title, All’s Fair in Love and Politics, will remain, but it’s definitely been exciting to be able to tell friends and family who have supported me as a writer for a very long time. It’s also exciting because though All’s Fair in Love and Politics isn’t the first novel I ever wrote, it does feature characters from the first novel I ever finished. It’s a nice kind of symmetry.

Admittedly, it doesn’t quite feel real yet. I won’t have a release date or cover or anything concrete until I get my edits done. I’ve made myself a Facebook author page, taken “aspiring” out of my blog and Twitter bios, but still I’m not sure it’s going to feel real until I see that book cover with my name on it. Even without feeling real, I’m extremely excited and can’t wait to learn the next steps in the process.

Raven McAllan

[You can read Raven’s release-week blog post, which is full of good news, here.]

Cherie Nicholls

Being profiled on Writers Wednesday was exciting! I sent the link to everyone I could think of! But since then things have gone from better to better. I have now received a contract for my very first story, Leashed by a Wolf, which will be out soon from Liquid Silver Books. I am also working on an anthology with some of the ladies from my crit group…writing has almost taken over!

Doris O’Connor

I loved being profiled on Writer Wednesday and lots of exciting things have happened to me since then. I am going to be a published author.

My debut novel, Scandinavian Scandal, is due to be released on 21st November by Noble Publishing. Awakening, an erotic novella, will be released through Breathless Press on 30th December. And last but by no means least, my paranormal romance, Lure of the Blood, is scheduled for release in December through Evernight Publishing.

Who’s next?

If you’ve been featured and have good news to share, let us know. If you’re interested in keeping the tradition alive by being featured on Writer Wednesday, it’s easy. We ask a bunch of prying questions under the heat of a scorching desk lamp and only require one gift of homage in the form of designer shoes (kidding!). Seriously, it’s quick and painless, and it just might bring you good luck…

One Response to “Writer Wednesday: Where Are They Now?”

  1. taristhread Says:

    Congratulations to all of the ladies!! I think I have some reading to do. I’ll be looking for your books. Best wishes for continued success!!

Leave a Reply

