Happy 2012!

January 2, 2012

It’s hard to believe another year has past. But, isn’t it always? I’ll admit, I’m a sucker for a new anything. I think it comes from a childhood of moving around a lot. You have to get used to making fresh starts, so why not make the best of them? New year, new notebook, new outfit, new haircut, whatever it is, I love that new feeling. Hope, optimism, the belief that things that weren’t so great can change. I’m always in a good mood around the first of the year.

Some people poo-poo the New Year spirit, shunning resolutions, saying the day is arbitrary, and so on. That’s fine. Too each their own, but I’m all for anything that gets us thinking about how we can be better, regardless of time of year. We won’t always succeed, but trying something is better than trying nothing.

No matter where you fall in New Year spirit, good luck this year! Work hard, keep going and you’ll definitely accomplish something worthwhile.

Nicole

One Response to “Happy 2012!”


  1. Like you, Nicole, I love a fresh start. I’m the queen of…I’ll start tomorrow…I’ll start Monday. And while it’s probably driven by procrastination, there’s also a little bit of that fresh start novelty mixed in.

    I’m excited to see what 2012 holds.

    E

Leave a Reply

