I am a Writer: Meet CJ Clark

April 11, 2012

My name and/or pen name: CJ Clark

Blog/web site/twitter:  www.cjclarkwrites.blogspot.com, www.cjclark.webs.com, and on Twitter

Where I write: I write from the Arkansas Ozarks.

What I write: I write contemporary romance stories and have two books available from CreateSpace.com, Amazon.com and both are on Kindle and Nook. Wyoming Dreamer is the story of an abused woman who’s gone through a divorce and decides to follow her dream of living out West. Although she doesn’t want a man in her life, when she meets rancher Quaid Kincaid, she changes her mind. Since both have baggage, they must come to terms with their pasts and their future together. Marry Me Under the Mistletoe is a humorous romp about an overweight gal who tweaks her personal info to an online guy. When he invites her to Colorado, she has to either lose weight fast or fess up to her lies. Imagine the surprise when she discovers he’s played the same game. Can they confess and let bygones be bygones? And what about that luscious workout instructor making eyes at her man? Or that Scot that’s coming on to her? Who wins whom?

Best rejection: The first chapter of Marry Me Under the Mistletoe (formerly titled Christmas in Colorado) finaled in the 2010 Weta Nichols Award Contest of Ozark Romance Writers.

What keeps me writing: Knowing that practice makes perfect. Someday. . . someday. . . I want to be famous.

I am a writer because: It is my forte. I’ve always loved and excelled in English Composition classes. Because it allows me to be people (characters) I am not, which is a lot of fun. Because writing is soothing for me (except when on a deadline).

[We’d like to thank CJ for sharing with us. If you’re a romance writer (unpublished or published, straight romance or strong romantic elements) who is interested in being profiled, email Elley.]

3 Responses to “I am a Writer: Meet CJ Clark”

  1. taristhread Says:

    Hi CJ! So glad to have you here at Fact to Fiction. I’ll be checking out your stories. Lived in Wyoming for 6 years, and enjoy stories set there. Good luck with your books on Amazon!! I’d love to hear how they’re doing. Tari


  2. CJ, practice does make perfect, and I love that you’re so determined. It’s hard to keep the goal in mind when the road stretches out as far as we can see. 🙂

    Keep going!

    Elley

  3. nicolehelm Says:

    Hi,CJ! Loved the bit about becoming people we’re not. So true, and a great part of writing fiction!

Leave a Reply

